2 comments on “Rabyd Opinion – What American Christianity Can Learn from the Homosexual Movement

  1. Your suggestion that ‘self-righteousness’ is a pride of the deepest kind is an eye-opener. Unfortunately, it is not prevalent in American Christians only, but also amongst us Christians around the world. We often think of changing other people without changing our attitude first. May God help us.

    • Wow. I wrote this two years ago and I am amaze even myself as to how spot on I was with my projections of what would happen. I understand self-righteousness is a universal disease but I wanted to make it clear to my American brethren that this is the problem. The greatest difficulty in overcoming self-righteousness is that most people do not recognize they have it and that is why Jesus called the Pharisees blind, leading the blind. The real thing I have learned is that the only person’s self-righteousness I can fight is my own. I can really only suggest to others that they might have it like I did here.

      Thanks for the comment,

      Blessings and Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

