3 comments on “The Death of the American Church – Truth or Hype? (Part 2)

  1. Ed, my dear friend, this is amazing. I wish every religious leader could read this! God is Good, but you are so right about the idea of a God that is like a soda dispenser, put in some $ and push the button for what you want…life in the world is not like that and God never promised us an easy time. I know, I have suffered the pains of my own sins and others and also know that the only way through this messed up world is with God. Such beauty in your writing and such truth! Wow–I know that is not a religious term and I am not a religious person, I am a sinner of the worst kind but I love God and that is what the church needs…love. Love you 🙂

    • Thank you. I hope it does help the cause of getting church people to be more accepting not only of flaws of others but the their own flaws.

      Blessings and Cheers!

  2. You inspired me (again), Ed! I wrote a poem the other day and posted it. I added an image in the background–it speaks to the “naked” honesty of being before God, truly and I think tastefully for those inclined 🙂 Please let me know what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

