3 comments on “Rabyd Apologetics – God is Not Great by Christopher Hitchens (Part One)

  1. Great post–and helpful when so many of my friends are indifferent to God. The active, angry ones make it a faith of their own–being an unbeliever. The most difficult for me to interact with are the indifferent ones-the ones that just don’t care. Thanks for the wonderful post!!!! Love and blessings – liz

  2. I don’t really know if you’ll get a true sense of what atheists believe from books by the likes of Hitchens and Dawkins. They’re almost sensationalist rather than earnest or sincere. The subtitle alone of that book, “How religion poisons everything” leads me to believe that Hitchens will lay out an argument against organized religion, which is not the same thing as atheism. Saying “I don’t believe God exists,” and “Religion is bad” are two vastly different statements.

    • I understand what you are saying, I may actually use the criticism your are saying in the end but the point is these guys are atheist heroes and at least this way I don’t get the classic defense by atheists – “That’s straw man”. If they do that, then I can response “I am just quoting Hitchens or insert name of atheist hero here.”

      Thanks for the comment,
      Blessings and Cheers!

Leave a Reply

