One comment on “The Rabyd Spirit – The Idiocy of Daylight Savings Time

  1. I was thankful this morning that my alarm clock was smarter that me, because it automatically set itself forward during the night. Frankly, if anyone ever told me that this was the day to change the clocks, it must have gone in one ear and out the other. When I looked at the calendar, it still had the February page showing. When I turned the March page up, the note that today begins daylight savings time was so small I needed a magnifying glass to read it. I went to bed by the old time and woke up by the new time.

    It takes me two hours after I wake up before I am awake enough to be safe out on the road, so I would have been in a world of hurt trying to accomplish two hours worth of waking up in one hour.

    It is nice to have that extra hour of daylight in the evening because I am not a morning person anyway. If I am going out in the evening, it is nice to be able to do it in daylight, even if I have to drive home after dark. Only having one eye is a pain when I have to drive at night.

Leave a Reply

