4 comments on “The Body Rabyd – Gym Competition

  1. Had a good laugh at your first paragraph. Read it aloud to my husband and asked him if he did the same at gym if there was a woman present. He said he thinks he may subconsciously – that is the way that God has wired men – they want to impress the opposite sex!

    • Yeah, it is an interesting bit of wiring we have. No matter what the presence of women seems to make men work harder to impress. Thanks for the comment.

      Blessings and Cheers!!!

    • I guess have been lifting so long alone at home that I just look for mirror to check my form, my motivation comes from within so what people around me think is of little consequence. Other than the presence of a woman on my subconscious, I find when it comes to pushing myself sometimes the people at the gym are not all that helpful at times – it seems to be jaw day or thumb day with smart phones a lot. I go to the gym to work, so it can be more of a distraction than a motivator. Thanks for the comment.

      Blessings and Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

