3 comments on “Drinking Beer – The Perils of Growing Up in a Te-totaling Church

  1. I’m no expert, and I rarely drink except with a meal, but my preference is an ale or a stout, such as Newcastle Brown Ale, Guinness, Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, or Killian’s Irish Red. If it goes in the same color as it comes out, I’m not interested.

    Cheers and bottoms-up!

    Steve

  2. Pingback: Drinking Beer – The Perils of Growing Up in a Te-totaling Church — All Things Rabyd | Illuminite Caliginosus

  3. I’m 99% te-totaler, but it’s more because alcohol has a ton of calories. I haven’t drank a sugary (or high fructose corn syrup) drink in over 10 years now, and I’m all the better for it health wise. I have a sip of red wine on occasion because of the resveratrol content which promotes good health. This is probably part reason of the “French paradox” of so-called fattening foods, yet the French aren’t usually fat.

Leave a Reply

