18 comments on “The Bible and Nakedness – Part 13 – A Biblical Definition of Nakedness

    • I don’t think it is God telling you that. He already in many respects sees you that way. You are naked before him regardless of your physical state. That used to be me and I came to grips it was my own understanding of my own conscience and my own sin that was the problem not God’s perception.

  1. I came to much the same conclusion – that it is our sin and brokenness which are the causes of our shame, not being physically-unclothed. You might enjoy my article – The ‘Shame’ of Nakedness.

    I am naked and unashamed in Christ!

    Steve

  2. Isn’t it funny that the dissenting opinion on nudity is from a woman who has bared all for the many and the few? 🙂 I love the way you think about nudity–I do too! Nudity is natural…it is honesty…and if people will just take a chill pill, after a couple of minutes in a group of nude people, everyone looks normal (well, ok, there might me one BIG exception…just kidding!) But, the problem is that so many have ulterior motives when they are in a group…no matter what the dress code (or lack of dress!) Self-interest, again, pops it head (and on a guy…this is noticeable) I have been to too many nudist camps, seminars, retreats with nudity, nature, meditation and peace as the advertised methodology and process. Then, the first thing that happens is when I’m doing yoga, meditating or reclining I find someone with their eyes on me (and a couple of times trying to touch me) instead of where they should be–looking inward. I don’t know where they hide their smart phones…but somehow there a guy is taking pictures or videos (I had to nearly threaten a lawsuit with one guy–put the video of me on YouTube and had the nerve to share it with others…getting back to me.) I guess that is the problem–with bad intentions they have already encountered inward and taking it outward…just like where they hide their cell phones… 🙂

    • I think you have experienced the practical problems that most nudists talk about when they visit here. They recognize very much that the ideal and the reality are not necessarily the same. I also have to think that you might have found the wrong resorts and there are many that forbid cameras and inappropriate behavior with severe penalties for violation. Then again, could you handle those rules yourself 😉

      It seems that the men you have encountered still haven’t figured out what real nudism is about which it to learn to differentiate between nudity and sex. Just because a woman is walking in front of you naked does not mean she wants sex. It is hard for some men to contemplate because our society and culture does not teach that.

      Having seen some of your pictures though, I would have to say I can understand a man’s desire to keep a memory of that being that you are quite beautiful. It is however rude to do so without permission.

      Blessings

      • 🙂 Maybe I should wear a sign, “Permission Granted” LOL 🙂 I love reading everything you write!

  3. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll
    just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.

    Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  4. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?

    My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and
    my visitors would certainly benefit from some of the
    information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with
    you. Many thanks!

    • I have no problem with people using my stuff and reblogging it or whatever as long as there is some sort of sourcing and link back to my blog.

      Thanks and Blessings.

  5. The time when I feel the most naked, the most vulnerable, is NOT when I am at home or even at a nudist venue wearing nothing but a grin. It is when I am the MOST clothed (physically), sitting before the Table of the Lord, which we do every Sunday. In the bread and the wine, I am reminded of the awful cost of my sin, the price that I could never pay, but that Jesus paid in full. In that moment, there is the stark realization that I am SO unworthy to be there on my own, and that my “worthiness” to be there is in the finished work of Jesus Christ on my behalf. God knows way more about me than I know about myself, including the thoughts that I have forgotten that I had, but God loves me so much that He prepared a way for me to be in a right relationship with Him. I wouldn’t feel any more naked before God if I was also physically-naked before Him.

    • I think then you are truly naked only then. it is when you can feel that way regardless of dress before you God at all times and not be ashamed then you are where Adam and Eve were before the fall.

      Blessings and Cheers!!!

  6. We sang this hymn before Communion one Sunday several months ago, and it hit me hard, right where I am.

    Lord, I Believe…
    Pity a helpless sinner, Lord,
    Who would believe Thy gracious Word.
    But, O! my heart with shame and grief,
    A sink of sin and unbelief.

    Lord, in Thy house, I read there’s room,
    And venturing hard, behold, I come.
    But can there, tell me, can there be
    Amongst Thy children room for me?

    Lord, I believe Thy grace is free.
    O, magnify that grace in me.

    I eat the bread and drink the wine,
    But, O, my soul wants more than sign!
    I faint unless I feed on Thee,
    And drink the blood as shed for me.

    Lord, I believe Thy grace is free.
    O, magnify that grace in me.

    For sinners, Lord, Thou cam’st to bleed,
    And I’m a sinner vile, indeed.
    Lord, I believe Thy grace is free.
    O magnify that grace in me.

  7. Pingback: Nudity in Art: A Christian Perspective – memtamorphosis

Leave a comment